Venture to King Richard’s Faire, My Lords and Ladies

Before I resided on the west coast for just under two years, I was a New Englander. Fall is synonymous with King Richard’s Faire, a renaissance festival in Carver, Massachusetts. Each year, I looked forward to drinking cider in the crisp autumn air as I strolled through the forest browsing the renaissance crafts. Now that I’m back in Boston, I am thrilled to soon be spending my weekend at my beloved King Richard’s Faire!

Carver is a bit of a jaunt from Northeastern’s campus so it is recommended that you hitch a ride with someone who owns a car. But it’s well worth the drive! This year’s faire boasts a variety of stage shows, a royal zoo, jousting, and of course giant turkey legs. Read all about it here. God save the king!

-KK

slide_09_jousting_fight_low

Please leave a reply, we'd love to know what you think!

