Perks of Dorm Life From USA Today College

Perhaps it’s because I work in higher education (and have ever since I landed a student employment gig during my days at Emerson College), but I’m always keeping up with various blogs about both student life and higher ed trends. If this interests you, I highly recommend following both USA Today College and HuffPost College. Both websites publish articles that are not only of interest to employees like me, but also pieces that are relevant to students and parents.

This morning, I discovered an interesting article titled “10 reasons to live in a dorm for four years.” As we have so many great dorms on campus at Northeastern, I thought this would prove to be an interesting read for our community. What say you, Huskies? Do you prefer living on campus for the entirety of your college career or are there perks to heading off campus?

-KK

Please leave a reply, we'd love to know what you think!

