Happy October, Huskies!

Can you believe it’s already October?! It seems like just yesterday, I was ringing in the new year with my friends at a party in San Francisco’s SOMA district to Pulp’s “Countdown.” When I lived in SF, I pined for the seasons back in New England (okay, I’ll confess that I didn’t pine for the dead of winter!), especially fall. Here are some of my favorite things to do in Massachusetts during the crisp autumn months:

King Richard’s Faire: Located in Carver, MA, this renaissance festival runs every weekend (+Columbus Day) through October 20.

Apple Picking: There are great orchards all over New England. Check out BostInno’s list of their top 25 orchards here.

Haunted Happenings in Salem, MA: There’s no better town in which to celebrate Halloween than Salem. Easily accessible from Boston via the commuter rail, you can explore everything from museums to haunted houses.

As the month continues, I’ll be sure to write up more of my favorite October activities.

-KK

Please leave a reply, we'd love to know what you think!

